11-29-2009, 10:05 AM
Hi just wanted to ask a question about models with 360 front arcs being charged. It came up when a unit of 8 sword knights received the charge order against a phoenix that was already engaging 5/8 of the sword knights. 3 of them charged it to gain the bonus damage dice from more than 3" away no issue. However some of the others that were already engaged then charged along side it to behind it in a straight line ect to gain the damage bonus. We couldn't find anything in the rule book as to if a model can charge a model it is already engaging or being engaged by but since it doesn't say you cant we let it go. Does anyone know if this is allowed as it can add some difficulty to positioning models with 360 front arcs and reach specifically.