View Full Version : free strike quetions on the totem?
11-30-2009, 10:53 AM
two quick question i ran into this weekend while playing the field test, when the totem is engaged and moves 0" and then jumps out of combat is he still suffer free strikes? or since he is placed he does not incure free strikes?
ill ask the other question in a different post.....
11-30-2009, 10:54 AM
Free strikes are only triggered by a "move" movement. Push and place effects don't trigger free strikes.
11-30-2009, 11:00 AM
just caught the part on jump that says....
Any effects that prevent it from charging also prevent it from using Jump
how i read that is since being engaged doesnt prevent the ability to charge he can jump, is there any reason to think he must also move 3" to jump, or simply just not have a spell or effect hindering his movement?
That last part of the rule is just to clarify that things that specifically say that the model can't charge will also prevent it from jumping such as some spells or effects. He doesn't need the 3" to jump.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.