View Full Version : Warjack Bond
11-30-2009, 06:29 PM
In MK1, If a warjack was bonded to its caster you could give it 4 focus. Is this still the same in MK2? I couldn't find any information pertaining to this in the field test rules. Thank you.
11-30-2009, 08:37 PM
Bonding Warjacks and/or Warbeast is not covered by FT rules anyways. This topic is left for the release of the actual rulebook and/or force books
12-01-2009, 05:13 AM
so in the meantime which rule should i play by? Do I give my bonded warjack 3 focus, or can i give him 4?
12-01-2009, 06:15 AM
Since no special rules are existing for MKII beside bonds from WC, I would play with 3 FOC. We don't know if it will be possible to assign more than 3 FOC to a bonded 'jack.
01-22-2010, 02:27 PM
Page 83 says to follow the rules for bonds on page 246 except don't roll the bond. Page 246 says bonded jacks can get up to 4 focus.
01-22-2010, 03:08 PM
does this include epic bonds for warcasters
01-22-2010, 03:54 PM
Yes it does.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.