View Full Version : pHoarluk's feat and Transferes
12-02-2009, 10:03 AM
His feat damage can be transferred (obviously at the cost of taking d6 more damage). I'm not sure if you transfer it as a chunk or individually.
What do I mean? Well, if you cast a 4 fury spell, you take 4d6 damage. Say that turns out to be 14. If you transfer, do you transfer one of the d6's or do you transfer all 14.
I cannot remember the ruling from MKI.
12-03-2009, 07:17 AM
Oh, come now, someone must remember ;).
12-03-2009, 07:19 AM
I'd guess that it's all transferred in one chunk, since it's all happening off one trigger. You're losing N D6 damage, not D6 damage N times.
12-03-2009, 07:30 AM
From the old FAQ:
Replace with the following: 'While in Doomshaper’s control area, enemy models take d3 damage points for each fury or focus point they spend. While in Doomshaper’s control area, enemy warbeasts take d3 damage points each time they are forced. This damage is dealt after the action, attack, spell, animus, or feat in which the focus/fury points were spent or the model was forced is resolved. Dhunia’s Wrath lasts for one round.'
So one transfer.
The Happy Anarchist
12-03-2009, 08:23 AM
From the new feat.
Enemy models suffer d6 damage points for each focus or fury point they spend while in Doomshaperʼs control area. Enemy
warbeasts suffer d6 damage points each time they are forced while in Doomshaperʼs control area. If a model is destroyed as a
result of this damage while casting a spell or using an animus, the spell or animus does not take effect. If a model is destroyed as
a result of this damage while making an attack, the target model suffers no further damage or effects from the attack. Dhuniaʼs
Wrath lasts for one round.
It would seem to imply that you take the damage immediately, before things and if it does damage it actually interrupts spells/animus or the like. Probably should be one transfer, but as per written it is anyone's guess.
I imagine if the model is destroyed as a result of boosting the damage roll, the damage roll still happens, though if it is the attack roll or buying an extra attack there is no damage. I could be wrong, it could be the damage roll death also prevents the damage from hitting.
It is kind of wierd, and will almost necessitate a FAQ ruling.
12-03-2009, 08:48 AM
It would need to be one big transfer, since you take another d6 for spending the fury to transfer in the first place. It gets silly otherwise.
12-03-2009, 10:23 AM
Pretty sure it's all from the same source, paying the cost of casting the spell.
12-03-2009, 10:25 AM
Pretty sure you can't transfer feat damage at all.
When a warlock suffers any damage it can be transferred.
When a warlock suffers damage, he can immediately spend
a fury point to transfer the damage to a warbeast in his
battlegroup in his control area.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.