View Full Version : Krielstones: fury vault, no officer, self sacrifice
11-25-2009, 02:46 AM
I've noticed that the krielstone bearer doesn't have the officer standard rule. does this mean grunts can 'take up' the stone? Why does he have self sacrifice then? To prevent the fury from fury vault from being lost?
11-25-2009, 03:08 AM
If the Krielstone Bearer dies another model in the unit becomes the Krielstone bearer (as per normal field promotion rules). But in this case the Aura is off until it is next activated. That's why it has Self-Sacrifice to keep that from happening.
If I'm reading it right I don't think you'd actually lose fury for loosing the Bearer. Just the Aura.
If this model is destroyed and replaced by a Grunt in its unit, place its fury points on the new Leader.
Also Mootaz you need to get yourself some purple. For serial.
11-25-2009, 05:14 AM
You're right, the fury stays, but the aura is still off.
11-25-2009, 07:47 AM
Assuming you don't use Self-Sacrifice to save the unit Leader...
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.