View Full Version : rules question
01-13-2010, 05:09 AM
Carnivore 2 6 ? ? Yes No
Target friendly model/unit gains +2 to melee attack rolls against living models. When an affected model boxes a living model with
a melee attack, the boxed model is removed from play and this model heals d3 damage points.
Does boxing mean when you do one point of damage to something?
01-13-2010, 05:11 AM
boxing means when you damage the model to the point where it is destroyed.
when the carnivean has no more hit boxes left it is considered boxed.
01-13-2010, 05:26 AM
AHHH, ok that makes a few of the abilities i have been reading about seem much much less overpowered.
01-13-2010, 09:39 AM
Another question. Does lylith have to spend a fury to fire her bow 2 times? I was told she does but that just seems so weak i want to make sure.
01-13-2010, 09:55 AM
she does, as does anyone buying additional attacks.
01-13-2010, 09:56 AM
yes. Any ranged weapon has to satisfy a condition to fire the second time. For warlocks/beasts, you can spend a fury per additional attack up to the ROF of the weapon. Alternatives are Snap Fire (Deathstalkers) and Dual Shot (Archers, LongGunners too I think).
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.