View Full Version : karchev
11-23-2009, 04:31 PM
i might be reading too much into this but i want to make sure in karchev's man in the machine it says what happens too his body and his left arm. but it says nothing about what happens to his move or right arm. so do they get disabled cause he is damaged like a warjack or what?
11-23-2009, 04:50 PM
They suffer damage as a warjack's systems would. Man in the machine references those systems because those systems have special rules associated with them (focus alocation and power attacks on a model that is not a warjack).
11-23-2009, 04:57 PM
Yes, because he is damaged like a warjack the systems become disabled when its boxes are all marked, so Karchev will suffer the crippled system penalties also.
On the plus side, he can still use his weapon systems in Mk2 once they are disabled, and casting Unearthly Rage will restore his dice rolls back up to 2d6 when using crippled weapons.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.