Our local Cryx player likes to use Venethrax and his infamous Caustic Presence + Warwitch Siren. That equals big piles of unstoppable corrosion within his control area.
Then, there come the burrowers, who get to remove all the effects on them when they burrow, and get removed from the table.
If they got hit by some corrosion effect within that control area (it didn't actually happen, but we were speculating) and burrowed, what happens to them? The rules say that "cannot" trumps "does", no doubt here. But they get off the table. Does this still apply?
And if so, do i roll the toughs and stuff while they are still underground?