Hammersmith interaction with a knocked down target
Example: Hammersmith vs Juggernaut
Hammersmith starts with 3 focus
Juggernaut is knocked down
Hammersmith spends 1 focus to successfully charge the Juggernaut
Both Initial attacks, hit, push knocked down juggernaut 1 inch and the Hammersmith follows up 1 inch (twice)
Chain attack hits, slamming the target... wait the target is knocked down.
The rules state that a knockeddown model can not be slammed.
Destroyer of Worlds
I think it takes the damage but doesn't move.
Originally Posted by Island
Originally Posted by Dawnlord Ed
Actually, the rules state:
Originally Posted by sunburstfalcon
They can still be slammed, they just will not move as a result of the slam. They will still suffer damage.
Originally Posted by Prime, p. 63
Infernal since 30 September 2011
It reads the rulebook or it gets the hose again.
Originally Posted by Prime, p.30
A knocked down target can be slammed just fine, it can not be MOVED by a slam. The Juggernaut will take damage but will not be moved.
Thanks, I missed the moved part.