I've been reading up on a few rules which remove boxed models from play (eg Take Down). Since a boxed model doesn't actually pass to the destroyed state, my question is:
"Do beasts which are boxed and removed from play by a 'take down' attack allow the warlock to reave the fury, since the reaving rule only allows models which are destroyed to be reaved from?"
Here's the reaving rule:
"Warlocks are able to capture the life essence of their warbeasts as they are destroyed by enemy attacks. When a warbeast in the warlock?s battlegroup is destroyed while in his control area, that warlock can reave the fury points on the warbeast. Before removing the destroyed model from the table, remove its fury points and place them on the warlock. The fury points of a warbeast that was removed from play before being destroyed cannot be reaved."