A hopefully quick question
My question pertains to the ability on Borka Kegslayer. His ability Wind Wall reads: This model cannot make ranged attacks and non-magical ranged attacks targeting it automatically miss. While completely within 3" of this model, models cannot make ranged attacks and non-magical ranged attacks targeting them automatically miss. Wind Wall lasts for one round.
Now my question regarding that ability is, does it work against the Cygnar Cyclone's ability Dual Covering Fire which reads: Place two 3" AOE's anywhere completely within this weapon's range, centered on points in this models LOS, ignoring intervening models...snip...a model entering or ending it's activation in the AOE's suffer a damage roll with POW equal to the POW of this weapon....snip
Are area of effects considered to be targeting anything under the template? Are they also considered targeted if it is blast damage?
Last edited by Skarekrow; 05-21-2012 at 10:28 PM.
Destroyer of Worlds
Not sure about the actual question, but I don't think you mean "sic". "Sic" means "this was misspelled in the original source". You probably mean "snip".
Qui me non interficit me facit miriorem.
Originally Posted by Lachlan the Mad
Originally Posted by Lanz
I did mean snip lol, thank you.
No, the Covering Fire AOEs are not targeting anything, nor is it blast damage. They are templates that mark an area on the board, and cause a damage roll to models that enter or end their activation in them.
Originally Posted by Skarekrow
Infernal since 30 September 2011
It reads the rulebook or it gets the hose again.
Originally Posted by Prime, p.30
I understood they weren't blast damage, I was asking in-case we came across the scenario of blast damage with this ability on. Thank you for the response!