Hypothesis about Conquest's Big Guns
I have a random hypothesis about the Conquest's Big Guns.
Here it is: the gun is ROF 1, but has a special rule: anything caught under the AOE takes a second POW 8 blast damage roll after the initial hit is resolved. Kind of like a Chain Blast spell except without the second deviation.
Could explain why it's a double-barreled gun that's only ROF 1.
Reason: New No Quarter Battle Report. Not going to give any spoilers, but at one point, Will mentions only one deviation roll, then goes on to say, "Two POW 8 Blast Damage rolls. . ."
Chances this is right: Not bloody likely, honestly, given my track record.
Destroyer of Worlds
He's referring to Broadsides
Well if it deviated onto 2 models you'd make 2 blast rolls.
Just like if it deviated onto 4 models you'd make 4 POW 8 blast rolls.
Forgot about that.
Originally Posted by ReaverQueen
Neeeeever mind, I'm an idiot.