I'm having a bit of trouble understanding how the Kraken interacts with Black Spot after reading three different variations on it. Please confirm whether or not my understanding is correct.
Assuming that the Kraken is full up on corpses, every time it kills a model with black spot on it, it can also take a shot with it's Hellblaster. So potentially, if you give the Kraken 3 focus while it's full on corpses, it can make 5 melee attacks (2 initials plus 5 bought) that are each followed up with 5 ranged attacks from the Hellblaster (the big gun)? In addition, you would activate the kill shot which if used on a black spot target would generate another black spot attack? So therefore, a total of 12 attacks?
Moving on to using the flayer...
If you shoot a unit with black spot on it with your Flayer, you can potentially make up to 4 attacks (D3 + 1) plus another 4 melee and/or ranged attacks as long as you destroy a black spotted unit with each Flayer attack (the rules of black spot say that you can make one additional ranged OR melee attack so I'm assuming that you can pick any combination of them). Is this correct? Additionally, if you do choose to use one of your black spot generated attacks as a melee attack and kill the model would that generate a kill shot from the Hellblaster that in turn could possibly generate another black spot attack? So potentially 10 attacks?