Please do not answer unless you are directly citing rules, I do not want this to be mindless argument 72 about this topic or a hearsay rules thread.
Eye of the Storm // While in Nemoʼs control area, friendly models gain an additional die on electrical damage rolls. Eye of the Storm lasts for one turn.
Electroleap // When a model is hit by a weapon with Electro Leap, you can have lighting arc to the nearest model within 4 inches of the model hit, ignoring the attacking model. The model the lighting arcs to suffers an unboostable POW 10 electrical damage roll.
Page 64 prime // The point of origin for an effect or attack is the location or model from which the attack or effect originates. Typically this is the model causing the effect or making the attack, but not always."
Page 64 prime // Finally, some non-AOE attacks, such as ashes to ashes and chain lightning, have special rules that allow them to damage models besides the attack's target. The origin of the damage in those cases is the model or point from which you measure the range to other models. For example, the origin of damage for ashes to ashes is the spells origin, but the origin of damage for the other model's affect by the spell is the target model. Similarly, when lightning generated by Chain Lightning arcs to another model, the immediately previous model struck by the lightning is the origin of damage.
Does nemo's feat affect electroleap damage rolls made by friendly models?
Although it has to be a model making the damage roll to gain the die, and the ability that creates the damage roll is a friendly model, the model from which the attack or effect originates is not that model, as in the example of ashes to ashes, it is the model that was hit by the model with electroleap. Yes, you do roll the dice for the damage because of an ability on your model, but that does not mean that your model is making the damage roll. Just like in Chain Lightning, when lightning arcs to the next model the point of origin for the damage for that model is not nemo, it (for each model) was the previous model hit by lightning. I have seen an argument for "it's like the arc node ability" which is wrong, the channeling ability specifically says you move the point of origin but remain the spell caster.
Another way to answer this is does moving the point of origin for a damage roll from an effect (such as any of the above stated) mean that your model is no longer making the damage roll? This would have a more clear effect on things like prey, nemo's feat, etc. This would also have an impact on weather or not you can boost subsequent chain lightning damage rolls beyond the first, per boosting rules on page 75 it says "this model can spend 1 focus to boost any of its attack rolls or damage rolls...", so if it is not a damage roll from that model, you don't get the ability to boost. And if I am not mistaken it would also have the same effect as boosting the admonisher bouncing on the menoth battle engine.
I am looking for clarification, and I can't seem to find an answer in the book, please post if you have found one. Similarly don't post just to continue arguing something we don't have an official answer for.