I think pKrueger just wet himself...
It's probably kind of smart to apply this ruling only exactly as the Ruse has written it up until we get a further clarification on damage origination.
Boxus -Rocksong Family Mercenary Company alchemical fixit PygmyOriginally Posted by Valander
It's a frustrating situation because either way you rule on electro-leap, it creates non-intended results. You basically have to pick whether electro-leap does not work with Eye of the Storm (which it is clearly meant to), or whether electro-leap does work with Prey (which it is clearly not meant to). To make both interactions work as intended, we'd need a distinction between directly caused damage rolls and indirectly caused damage rolls, but this distinction does not exist in the rules.
I think the new ruling in this thread is the best we can do for now. But I imagine that locally, if this ever comes up, we will just house rule each case individually to make them work intuitively and as intended.