Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1

    Default Captain Gunnbjorn Tier List & Sons of Bragg

    Can I take the Son of Bragg in a Captain Gunnbjorn Tier list?

  2. #2
    Destroyer of Worlds
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,127

    Default

    Yes, they have a ranged attack and the list doesn't specifically state non-character.
    Pyre Troll: ...effortless annoyance with continuous fire

  3. #3

    Default

    I should have clarified the question. The Tier list states include units with ranged weapons. If only one model in the unit has a ranged weapon (being singular), does this satisfy the tier list?

  4. #4
    Annihilator Syas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    609

    Default

    The description is "Trollblood units with ranged weapons", I would say they have a ranged weapon, therefore they count.

    TB Paint Progress: 166/207pts; Warlocks 12/12

  5. #5

    Default

    Unless there is a future ruling that specifically says they can't, I say yes. They satisfy the criteria just fine.

  6. #6
    Annihilator JArrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    673

    Default

    If Sons fo Bragg can't be included to Gunnbjorns tierlist, then his tierlist can be maximum tier 2, becouse thumper is also unit whit only one ranged weapon.

  7. #7
    Destroyer of Worlds
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,127

    Default

    Actually,while you could go to tier 2, you wouldn't even get the benefit of tier 1. You're allowed to take only beasts with ranged weapons and bouncers, but every troll beast has max. 1 ranged weapon. So no cost-reduced Bombers and Blitzers.

    The proper answer is, that it's ranged weapons because it's also beasts/units
    Pyre Troll: ...effortless annoyance with continuous fire

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •