New to Warmachine and khador destroyer question.
A friend of mine recently introduced me to Warmachine. I am really enjoying this game, from the story to the rules to the fact that i dont need tones of models to have fun.
We are all still learning the rules and have played a few games.
I have two questions that i cant really get a 100% clear answer from the rule book:
1. Its model A's turn and moves into base to base contact with opponent model B(or within the 0.5 reach). Model A gets to do its CC attacks because its his player turn, does model B get to strike back(even though it is not his player turn)?
2. Can i assign 2 focus to a Khador destroyer and use the focus to fire his range weapon more than once per turn? Say three time's?
Thanks in advance, sorry for my noob questions.
Destroyer of Worlds
Welcome, delicious friend! I hope one day that we may meet in battle, and I will show you that organics are superior to steel! But not for very long, because I will then eat you! And you will be delicious!
1. Nope, that's not how this game works. Unless you have a special rule saying otherwise, you make attacks in your activation and in your activation only.
2. The ROF stat on a model's ranged weapons is the cap on how many ranged attacks they can make per turn by spending focus. The Destroyer has ROF 1, which means that if he makes ranged attacks, he only gets the initial attack. This gets him up to his ROF and prevents him from getting any more.
Qui me non interficit me facit miriorem.
Originally Posted by patrickZX
Originally Posted by SpiderBite
Hi Lachlan the Mad,
Thanks for clearing that up for me. Its as i thought for both questions.
Indecently i did find the ROF rules in the book just then, so yeah i should read more before coming to the forums with questions like that.
Thanks for the help though. Im using Khador and really enjoying the big war jacks.