I have a question, my friend is playing Menoth and we're building 15 point lists as we're both pretty brand new to this game. He is at 14 points, and wants to add Choir of Menoth. He only has one more point to spend and he says because Choir of Menoth goes from Leader+3 Grunts for 2 points, to Leader+5 grunts for 3 points that two models of Choir of Menoth are only 1 point (each Choir of Menoth model only costs 1/2 of a point). So can he just play with two choir of Menoth models and call that his unit for one point like he is saying?
Or am I right to think that you have one of the options listed on the card to field the models, i.e. he has to have a leader and 3 grunts at 2 point minimum for him to play any Choir of Menoth units?
Neither of us could find anywhere in the rules where it explains the exact rules to field units either way. And it says the FA for Choir of Menoth is 3. So does that mean you can only have 3x Leader+3 Grunts for 6 points, or 3x Leader+5 Grunts for 9 points, or either? Thanks for your time, and happy gaming.