Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Zombie Conqueror battlemechanik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    496

    Default Does colossal power attack sweep require LOS?

    Does colossal power attack sweep require LOS?

    'This model makes one melee attack with the weapon against each model in the weapon's field of fire that is within the model's 2" melee range'

    No mention is made of LOS, compared to Thresher which specifically mentions it.

  2. #2
    Eater of Brains juckto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Kapiti, NZ
    Posts
    2,149

    Default

    Part of making an attack is targetting. Ergo, you need LoS.

    Beating a dead horse is a lot safer than beating a live one.

  3. #3
    Infernal Penguin Valander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    8,602

    Default

    Verified with dev that the Sweep differs from Thresher, and does not require LOS to each model in the area. Attacks are made against all models within that field of fire and melee range.
    Infernal from 30 September 2011 to 2 April 2014

  4. #4
    Zombie Conqueror battlemechanik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    496

    Default

    Thank you very much for verifying.

  5. #5
    Infernal Penguin Valander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    8,602

    Default

    After further discussion with dev, the above ruling has been changed.

    Sweep attacks target. This includes requiring LOS.
    Infernal from 30 September 2011 to 2 April 2014

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •