Aiming outside current Melle
As a battle engin or a stormwall can you aim at a target outside the current melee combate your in? So I would be shooting at a model I am not in melee with.
The stormwall, or any colossal, can. A battle engine cannot unless it has the weapons platform rule.
"Some leaves must fall."
Do you mean the rules term aiming, as in forfeiting movement to gain +2 to attack rolls ? Colossals can not do that while in melee, doesnt matter who they shoot at.
If you normally have an ability that allows you to make ranged attacks while in melee, and no separate rule stating you cannot gain an aiming bonus, then you can.
Originally Posted by Colossals, p. 22
Infernal since 30 September 2011
It reads the rulebook or it gets the hose again.
Originally Posted by Prime, p.30