I posted this in the Troll's forum and thought that maybe I should have posted this here. I apologize for both double posting and for bringing up another electroleap question.
So, with the new ruling re: Electroleaps in this thread: http://privateerpressforums.com/show...nd-Electroleap
Does this mean that models that die from the electroleaps fuel Awakening? The storm trolls animus states specifically that "This models weapon gains electroleap" and the awakening rule says "...destroys a living enemy model with this weapon."
My gut says no, but my heart says "maybe".