Blight Shroud vs Sacrosanct
Does The Forsaken's ability Blight Shroud cause Sacrosanct to trigger and knock it down? It isn't making an attack.
Blight Shroud (*Action) - Remove all fury points from this model. Enemy models within 1" of this model for each fury point removed suffer a POW 8 damage roll. Add an additional die to the damage roll for each focus or fury point on the enemy model.
Sacrosanct - (Spell) Target a friendly model/unit. When an enemy non-warcaster, non-warlock warrior model destroys one or more affected models with an attack, immediately after the attack is resolved the attacking model is knocked down.
Destroyer of Worlds
As you say, Blight shroud isn't an attack and thus Sacrosanct doesn't trigger.
Yeah, you kinda answered your own question right there. Do exactly what the rule says, nothing more, nothing less, and all that.
It's not for me. Another guy here right now needed to here it from others. Thanks guys. The game continues!