Reference Infernal post here: http://privateerpressforums.com/show...=1#post1556197
It seems I have an inaccurate understanding of rules precedence, which I thought basically went TO > Infernal > Errata > Rulebook, so my question is, how does rule precedence work? Linked Infernal post suggests both 1) that I'm wrong about TOs being able to take precedence, and 2) that I'm wrong about Infernals being able to take precedence.
Starting with the latter, I'd like to relink to the post I cited: http://privateerpressforums.com/show...ll=1#post24429 Specifically, "their words are official". Does an Infernal ruling which contradicts the rulebook and/or errata hold precedence or not?
As for the former, a TO *can't* run a tournament any way they like?