New Errata for Backswings:
Question from Mustakrakish in the rules forum:Make a normal attack with this weapon. After resolving that attack, make one additional attack with this weapon.
Answer from Valander:This seems like if I choose to backswing and obliterate the target, I must make an additional attack. This sounds like a mini berserk. - What if the only target is a friendly model, do I have to make an attack against them?
Well, the Great Bears might start to hate each other soon...Answer is: Play as written. As written, the second attack is not optional if you make Backswing. (Yes, before the whinging starts, this was verified with dev.)