Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Destroyer of Worlds tutenkharnage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Crawling through the Undercity with the BRI
    Posts
    4,960

    Default [Heap] What happens if multiple players trigger the pileup?

    Page 12 of the rules for Heap states:

    Quote Originally Posted by The Pileup
    If any player has three or more parts on each of his four vehicles at the start of the Rush the Heap step, he triggers the final rush of the game, the pileup!
    The third numbered bullet on page 13 states the following:

    Quote Originally Posted by The Pileup
    The player who triggered the pileup flips over the top card of the heap as his attack, and the rush is on!
    Because players can attach parts twice between each Rush the Heap step—once during the Check the Haul step after the first Rush the Heap step, and once during the Bodge Vehicles step before the next Rush the Heap step—it's possible for multiple players to have three or more parts on each vehicle at the start of the Rush the Heap step. If that happens, do you use the Instigator card and the normal turn order to determine which player triggered the pileup? If not, how do you decide which player triggered the pileup?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Destroyer of Worlds ZeeWulf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1,209

    Default

    I'd say base it off of who's the instigator that round. Thus if player B is the instigator, and A and C would trigger, C is the actual triggerer, since he goes before A.
    Speed is life. You go slow, you die.
    -Sgt. Unther, Mechwarrior 2: Mercenaries

    The Dig: Warmachine Fiction!

  3. #3
    Destroyer of Worlds tutenkharnage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Crawling through the Undercity with the BRI
    Posts
    4,960

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ZeeWulf View Post
    I'd say base it off of who's the instigator that round. Thus if player B is the instigator, and A and C would trigger, C is the actual triggerer, since he goes before A.
    Thanks. I'm inclined to agree. That's how we're going to play it at work unless I read otherwise.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •