Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Conqueror Ruhon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Antioch, TN
    Posts
    121

    Default Dunking the Grinder?

    If a Jack equipped with a control arm pushes the grinder and can manage to get around the opponents jacks to avoid being blocked to make it to the space next to the opponents goal, can the Jack essentially just drop the grinder in the goal?

    ~~ No one has ever accused me of being normal. ~~

  2. #2
    Destroyer of Worlds tutenkharnage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Crawling through the Undercity with the BRI
    Posts
    4,935

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ruhon View Post
    If a Jack equipped with a control arm pushes the grinder and can manage to get around the opponents jacks to avoid being blocked to make it to the space next to the opponents goal, can the Jack essentially just drop the grinder in the goal?
    Yes, subject to a few restrictions:

    1. The Grinder is not within reach of any opposing steamjacks when your steamjack begins pushing it.
    2. Your steamjack does not advance into or out of a space within an opposing steamjack's reach.
    3. Your steamjack does not end its advance in one of the three spaces behind the backboard.

    Subject to those restrictions, all of which appear in the "Pushing the Grinder" section on page 12 of the rulebook, you can essentially "dunk" the Grinder in the opposing team's goal pit.

    Best of luck!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •