Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Default You don't know the power of the Swan Side! (Image heavy)

So I think many of you can kind of guess where this thread is going. I've just started collecting cygnar, and the significance is kind of two fold. First being a primarily khador player, playing big blue is close to blasphemy , and two with episode VII out it seemed like the force had guided me to the right army theme. I've posted most of these images in a cygnar thread, but since I've fully committed, I feel I should post here as well. I've ordered a bunch of stuff, which is currently in the mail, so here is whatever managed to finish.

Boba Caine1 (Boba Fett)

Last edited by Irchris5000; 12-31-2015 at 01:05 PM.

Darth Stryker1 (Darth Vader)
    So here he is, painted and based. It's my first attempt at OSL, I think it turned out ok, crappy camera and lighting not withstanding. Overall I think he turned out pretty well. Since this is SW inspired cygnar, i wanted the lightsaber to be a little different. I wanted to look like it was a sword whose blade was barely contained red lightning. Looks kinda like fire, which I'm not too upset about. Let me know what you think.

Next on the list is to paint my Blast Howlers. All of them have been converted into woo...erm.."forest yetis". I think for all the mercs they will be converted to be all the aliens seen in the outer rim. (So like ayanna and holt will be converted into zuckus and 4Lom, forge guard=gamorrean guard, etc)
    Last edited by Irchris5000; 12-31-2015 at 01:06 PM.

Darth Stryker2 (Darth Vader)
    So I finished stryker2. I think his light saber came out better this time. I changed up the way I painted it. I'm annoyed at how my Matte finish still had a sheen, but I don't like touching up models after every game so, c'est la vie. Thoughts?

Last edited by Irchris5000; 12-31-2015 at 01:06 PM.

Dont you stop. Dont you dare stop this!