Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Annihilator
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Penrith, Aus
    Posts
    558

    Default Warmachine Vs Hordes - Does it work

    hi, friend and I recently started playing HC and have a quick question.

    Is the game intended to work hords again warmachine? We came acroos a card, Fort Falk I believe, that let you move a warjack when the location was captured. If the Hordes player/s captured this card would they be able to move a warbeast or is the wording specific and the Hordes player would just have to be content with winning the location?

    Thanks in advance
    Whats the worse that could happen?

    You could die horribly?

    Yeah, but it would look cool.


    Note that this was promptly followed by my Palladins Warhorse dying horribly

    RIP Binky

  2. #2
    Destroyer of Worlds tutenkharnage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Mucking about in the swamps of western Immoren
    Posts
    4,869

    Default

    Yes, you can play across systems, So to speak. Some location cards benefit particular groups at the expense of others, but there are rules for letting one person select the location deck and the Winds of War deck. It's been a while since I've played a game, so I don't remember the rule off the top of my head.

  3. #3
    Destroyer of Worlds Xeurian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Iryss
    Posts
    4,545

    Default

    My group basically decided that if a location card refers to Warjacks, it applies to Warbeasts and visa versa.

  4. #4

    Default

    Technically, if a card specifically refers to warjack/warbeast then that is the only type of card that benefits. It's not a huge deal for locations (most times when I've played, we consider warbeasts/warjacks to be synonymous for the purpose of those benefits), however some offensive abilities also specify warjack vs. warbeast. Typically I will maintain the distinctions there a little more strictly, but I have never found that to at all detract from playing the game as Warmachine vs. Hordes.
    Quote Originally Posted by NoSuchMethod View Post
    You know, there's really no evidence to prove that St. Barnabas was not an alligator person.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •