Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Combatant Morgank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Bloodstone Marches
    Posts
    23

    Default Melee Clarification?

    I've till recently been playing Morghoul1 and have been shredding away in my assassination attempts using his 2X claws by buying additional attacks at 2X per 1 fury spent but a player shut me down and said that if a weapon says 2X it just means he has 2 of them and they each swing once and each additional fury only buys one attack not 2 is that correct because if it is Morghoul1 is terribad even with anatomical precision.
    ~I Self Identify as a Cookie Monster~

  2. #2
    Combatant Morgank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Bloodstone Marches
    Posts
    23

    Default

    Opponent finally conceded that Morghoul1's special rule was one fury for 2 attacks, the confusion being he thought we needed special rules for additional Melee attacks but that is just for Warrior models or non-fury/focus using models. Of course I lost because I charged Tanith and delivered a whopping 4 points of damage by burning all my fury under the strain of his argument then Tanith murdilated me with her puppy and debuff...I need to bring a rulebook with me from now on.
    ~I Self Identify as a Cookie Monster~

  3. #3
    Annihilator skapunkboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Birmingham, UK
    Posts
    641

    Default

    Your opponent is right in one way if a weapon is x2 then a model does have 2 of them so can make an initial attack with each and then would normally spend 1 fury/focus to buy an additional attack for one of them

    However it's morghuels special rules that allow the 1 fury for both

  4. #4
    Destroyer of Worlds RandomThoughts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    7,393

    Default

    Skapunkboy is correct.

    The "2x" on the weapon profile does not in any way let you buy two attacks for one fury. It's only the special role Double Strike that allows it.
    Last edited by RandomThoughts; 12-14-2016 at 10:56 PM.

    *placeholder for witty one-liner*

  5. #5
    Combatant Morgank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Bloodstone Marches
    Posts
    23

    Default

    We misread the card and I didn't have the rules so because he couldn't pay one fury for his Warhog to get two swings he thought I couldn't with Morghoul1 and I took it to the forum from my phone but we figured it out. Thanks guys.
    ~I Self Identify as a Cookie Monster~

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •