So i understand that the intent of the rule is to prevent an out of formation trooper from being targeted by a unit buff so that the unit can then be affected. However the way it's written causes some weird things, and doesn't have the opposite effect for an opponent, they can target a model on the other side of the table with say freezing grip and have the unit he's attached to be affected. the other weird thing is that you can't use single target spells on a friendly model out of formation, so for example i wanted to kill a trooper that was in the way of a charge i wanted, and to do that i wanted to use say razor wind. Just because he's out of formation i can't, i have to use a physical attack to do so. Is this the intent behind the rule? or is there a better way to apply it, something like "models out of formation cannot be targeted by spells that effect a unit."