Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Conqueror Corrigan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Spokane, WA
    Posts
    189

    Default Vlad2 and Friendly Attacks

    Hoping to get some Mk3 clarification here. This question has been asked (and answered!) previously, but not to my knowledge in Mk3. So:

    Would Friendly damage that doesn't originate via an attack (Kodiak Vent Steam, Conquest Creeping Barrage, etc.) trigger Vlad2's Might of Kings. My argument, and also how the question was answered in Mk2, is that although these models are Friendly, the damage did not originate from an actual attack, therefore is a legal trigger for Might of Kings.

    Thoughts? Answers?

  2. #2

    Default

    You're correct.

  3. #3
    Destroyer of Worlds Stormpuppy_Infantry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    9,911

    Default

    Vladimir2 for search.

    And you are correct.
    You create your own destiny, and your lot in life is not fixed at birth.
    Truth is truth, regardless how bitter it is.
    Stormblade Infantry, fragile but versatile infantry.
    Clockwork Oracle, Warmachine&Hordes probability calculator for Android.
    RIP, Haley1 and Black 13th. You are my heroes in the dark times.

  4. #4
    Khador 450 Pts (Sorscha1, Sorscha2, Irusk1, Butcher1, Kozlov1, Karchev1)
    Mercenaries 107 Pts (Magnus1, Ashylnn1)
    Minions 8 Pts
    Latest Addition: Conquest/Victor Kit (1), Juggernaut (3), Juggernaut (4), Marauder (2), Rager (1), Shocktroop Officer (1)

  5. #5
    Conqueror Corrigan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Spokane, WA
    Posts
    189

    Default

    Ah, crap. I threw in Vlad2, Kodiak, Vent Steam, and Might of Kings, and only turned up Mk2 stuff. Thanks folks!

  6. #6
    Destroyer of Worlds
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,231

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Corrigan View Post
    Ah, crap. I threw in Vlad2, Kodiak, Vent Steam, and Might of Kings, and only turned up Mk2 stuff. Thanks folks!
    Not sure if you did, but make sure you are only searching within the rules forum and not all the forums for more consistent results.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •