Per this ruling:
A model must not just contact another model to apply a trample attack but move past them.
My question is how far past them does one need to move? Do you just need to end past the contact point, or must you end completely beyond the base of the model?
If say the contact point was barely a quarter of a centimeter of the grunts base, do you just need to end past that point of contact or will a line need to be drawn to verify that the trampler's base has completely cleared the grunt's base?
Is the Contact rule now completely removed from from the trample rule? Is it not just bases you touch but bases your base actually crosses over. As in anything you were base to base with through the trample, but didn't actually break the plane of the base will get a free strike on the trampler and not suffer a trample attack even if you move past it?