Temporal Displacement: Monster vs. Figure
The target of the Temporal Displacement ability is "this Monster" so my question is this. If I'm in my Temporal Displacement form (Quantum Magna or Quantum Kondo) and get the super damage and then flex to my Alpha, does the Super Damage persist. It would seem that it does, by the letter of the ability text, but as this could be an important and possibly abusive trick moving forward, I thought it best to clarify.
Last edited by CovenantPhil; 05-30-2011 at 06:03 PM.
This falls under the "further effects applied to one form do not carry over to the other form." rule so the Alpha form would not do Super damage.
Having the ability worded "this figure" would be a little clearer. I'll bring it up to the higher ups.