Default Cygnar vs Hordes

I was wondering if anyone can give their opinions on Cygnar models (including mercs) that are made for/very effective at fighting Hordes (beasts).

I am far from an expert on Cygnar, so I'd just mumble something about Alten Ashley and bringing enough high POW attacks that you can kill off beasts quickly (since Hordes players tend to bring more beasts than Warmachine players bring jacks).

So instead I'm moving this to the Cygnar community forums. You'll have better luck there and/or be able to get a more accurate answer.

Viktor Pendrake. Few things are as fun as putting Beast Lore on eCaine then watching him shred two heavy warbeats with his feat - although using it on ATGM with another 'caster is almost as much fun for the criticals you'll reap from it.

Destroyer of Worlds

We've actually had a grand debate, and small flame war, about this very subject lately.

I think most of what we have is very viable against hordes, with the caveat of you needing to change your play style to fight them.

Instead of walling up to put as much of your forces on target from the beginning you end up needing to screen and spoil more to damage control against beast alpha strikes. As such your main forces should be behind your guys that are there to die.

Stormnouns with Estrkyer are some of my favorites for pure hitting power. Sure you lose some power without disruption, but that's not the only reason why you bring them.

Siege and Defenders are good for killing beasts. Pendrake is quite good especially for handing out beast lore to a bunch of assaulting Stormblades but he's also a power 10 weapon master against beasts which can really put a hurting on lesser and light beasts. Hunters and Defenders can hurt the smaller beasts pretty badly. Gorman's black oil is always good against... well... anything really.