i m a bit confused about the sr objectives. not the generic ones but the special artifices on the last page of the sr rules.
can those contested by anything else than warcasters and does it matter if they are contested? as they can only be controlled by a warcaster warlock if no other warlock/warcaster is within 4" of that objective.
this way of controlling kinda implies for me that a contesting trooper model, jack/beast or solo would not matter. but after rereading i m not so sure anymore. can anyone explain me the concept?
would a caster still count as controlling even if sth. else would be contesting?
the rules might be written as clear as possible, however i m kinda unsure as i m not a native speaker.