Basically, as the title says. More specifically...
Can a Circle warlock lay down multiple Wild Growths from the Woldwarden's animus and have all of the forest AoEs remain in play?
There's no question that a Circle warlock can cast multiple Wild Growths. The question is, if a Circle warlock say, cast Wild Growth, moved, and then cast Wild Growth again, would the first AoE template stay in play?
Going into a little more depth for completeness sake, as I want to definitively get this straight for the Circle FAQ... it currently says that a warlock can drop multiple Wild Growths as I had heard that was possible, but had not actually stopped to think of the ramifications of all the rules interactions. Now that I stop to think about it, I think that is incorrect.
Now, the more important interaction here:
Circle warlocks, unlike warbeasts, can cast the same animi multiple times. However, they can not be affected by more than one friendly animus at a time. This is fairly simple for saying something like, no Earth's Blessing and Flesh of Clay on a warlock at the same time.
However, given this, what happens when it's the same animus, by the same name and effect, that has an effect of 'dropping' an AoE?
My understanding is that:
a) Wild Growth, despite 'dropping' the AoE, still affects the caster as a normal 'Self' animus would
b) there is no stacking of the same name/same effect, then a warlock could cast Wild Growth before moving, and then after moving... but by doing so, the first Wild Growth prior to moving would go away, thus preventing a warlock from putting down multiple Wild Growths.
Is this interpretation of the rules correct?