PDA

View Full Version : Charging and using animus



Necra-Chi
03-12-2012, 06:25 PM
Can a warbeast charge, complete the charge movement, then tap for animus before making the charge attack?

Declare charge (force if required)
Complete charge movement
Animus
Charge attack.

It sounds like something you would never want or need to do, but for Legion there are some situations where it is possible and beneficial.

The_Veneficus
03-12-2012, 06:31 PM
yep P.79 of Primal mate. it says any time during the activation. the only time it couldnt would be if it interupted its attack or its movement as per the rules (meaning you cant tap it when being countercharged), or if it had a failed charge (activation auto ends)

Lanz
03-12-2012, 06:31 PM
You can cast spells after the charge movement but before the attack with warcasters/warlocks (assuming a successful charge movement). Animi are any-time effects, so I don't see why you couldn't.

Necra-Chi
03-12-2012, 06:44 PM
Excellent, thanks folks. More shenanigans for the legion toolbox.