PDA

View Full Version : Charging



deeprlyeh
03-13-2012, 03:17 AM
Is it possible to start your activation with a model in your rear arc and charge them?

MrChom
03-13-2012, 03:39 AM
At the point where you would begin your movement and declare a target your charge target must be within Line of Sight or there must be some other rule (Eyeless sight for example, or spells that allow targeting regardless of LOS) that allows you to target them.

It is possible to charge a target in your rear arc at the start of activation, for instance if you telekinesis your own model, or you have an effect that places you before moving but these are the exception more than the norm. There are also models like eButcher and the Great Bears who have 360 degree front arcs and so can charge models "behind" them too.

Valander
03-13-2012, 06:29 AM
Is it possible to start your activation with a model in your rear arc and charge them?
Simply put, no. You must have LOS to declare a charge target. (Special rules may modify this, of course.)