PDA

View Full Version : Argus Special attack



WVRunner
03-13-2012, 06:26 AM
I have read some post that have said one of two things:
1) Special attacks cannot be used the turn you charge in.
2) Certian special attacks can be used on the turn you change.

Now which one is it for the argus. Played a game this past weekend and this came up.

Thanks for the help.

Rave0183
03-13-2012, 06:32 AM
You're right in both cases, they do exist.

What needs to be looked at on the card is WHERE the special attack is located. There are some Special attacks that are listed under a particular weapon system (or bite location in this case), if the *attack is associated with a particular weapon like this, it can be used on a charge. Like the argus' *attack is listed under the head or bite location.

There are some *attacks that are not listed under a weapon system on the card, and are just associated with the model in general. These cannot be used on a charge, as you need to be charging with a weapon, see the difference?

Now, again, there are some *Attacks that are NOT associated with a weapon, but in the text is specifically states that they CAN be used on a charge.


TL;DR Yes you can use the argus' *attack on a charge

WVRunner
03-13-2012, 06:34 AM
thanks for the reponse. That clears things up:)

Valander
03-13-2012, 06:35 AM
When you charge, you must make a melee attack, or a special attack from a melee weapon. The Argus' Combo Strike is a special attack on a melee weapon (its bite), so can be used on a charge.

Edit: ninjas...