PDA

View Full Version : Counter Charge and spending fury/focus



11on1d6
03-14-2012, 02:13 AM
Do models counter charging have to spend "focus" or "fury" in order to start that charge? I ask because this was in relevance to a bronzeback titan counter charging and 2 questions came up.

1) can you spend fury out of activation? I know focus cant be but couldnt find the rules on it for fury.

2) does the prerequisite for counter charge ( enemy with 6") take the place of the cost normally associated with charge?

drachenfels
03-14-2012, 02:15 AM
1) no. you can only be forced or spend fury during your activation.

2) sort of. beasts/jacks do not need to spend focus/be forced to charge, the ability tells them they can charge so they do.