PDA

View Full Version : Laser Levels?



Shawndoo44
03-19-2012, 06:54 PM
If I had a laser level with me to check LoS, chould I check LoS between any two given models at any point of time in the game without having to declare any action? Or must you declare an action (charge, etc.), and then check LoS to see if you have it or not?

drachenfels
03-19-2012, 07:02 PM
whether any model has LoS to any other model is open information and can be checked at any time

Shawndoo44
03-19-2012, 07:49 PM
Okay, thank you.

tort
03-19-2012, 10:01 PM
because it's all base to base and standard model heights I find a piece of string works best. Not quite as high tech but easier to check things when you are measuring to see for example a part of the models volume where there is no actual model.

KujakuDM
03-19-2012, 10:57 PM
Line of sight only matter for terrain purposes. Never use any outside tools for determining LoS based entirely on model placement.

Pinegulf
03-20-2012, 02:52 AM
Line of sight only matter for terrain purposes. Never use any outside tools for determining LoS based entirely on model placement.
Sorry, but no.
A model can check its LOS to any model at any time.Ref (https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?69803-Confirming-LOS-Rules&p=956720&viewfull=1#post956720)