PDA

View Full Version : Reinforcements Clarification



ultimateframe
03-27-2012, 07:30 PM
Used the search button, couldn't find anything relevant. Re-read the SR rules, couldn't find anything. So now I'm here.

In a standard SR tournament, the scenarios with reinforcements...do you build one list w/ reinforcements, both lists w/ reinforcements, or just an appropriate amount of reinforcements that floats regardless of the list?

Example:

List A
eKaya T4....reinforcements built into the list would have to follow tier restrictions right?

List B
Kromac non tier. Reinforcements could be whatever.

OR

Do I build List A and List B then build 10 points of reinforcements separate from both lists for those scenarios?

Appreciate the help.

Ultimateframe

Alviaran
03-27-2012, 07:43 PM
They are actually a part of the list. So, if it was 35 pts and you were playing those two lists you would have:

List A
Kaya2, T4 at 35 pts + 7 pts of reinforcements (they adhere to theme list restrictions and gain applicable bonuses, however, they cannot be used to satisfy tier requirements)

List B
Kromac, 35 pts + 7 pts of reinforcements

Theoretically, you can have your reinforcements set up and then never play them at an event if none of the scenarios use reinforcements. But they are set as part of the list when you turn in your lists for the TO.

Cloud-Gatherer
03-28-2012, 04:53 AM
Alviaran is correct. Each list has its own separate reinforcements.

Hacksaw76
03-28-2012, 05:57 AM
They are actually a part of the list. So, if it was 35 pts and you were playing those two lists you would have:

List A
Kaya2, T4 at 35 pts + 7 pts of reinforcements (they adhere to theme list restrictions and gain applicable bonuses, however, they cannot be used to satisfy tier requirements)

List B
Kromac, 35 pts + 7 pts of reinforcements

Theoretically, you can have your reinforcements set up and then never play them at an event if none of the scenarios use reinforcements. But they are set as part of the list when you turn in your lists for the TO.
This is correct.