PDA

View Full Version : Hammersmith interaction with a knocked down target



sunburstfalcon
03-28-2012, 07:57 AM
Example: Hammersmith vs Juggernaut

Setup:
Hammersmith starts with 3 focus
Juggernaut is knocked down

Combat:
Hammersmith spends 1 focus to successfully charge the Juggernaut
Both Initial attacks, hit, push knocked down juggernaut 1 inch and the Hammersmith follows up 1 inch (twice)
Chain attack hits, slamming the target... wait the target is knocked down.

The rules state that a knockeddown model can not be slammed.

What happens?
Nothing?

Murkhadh
03-28-2012, 08:01 AM
I think it takes the damage but doesn't move.

Valander
03-28-2012, 08:25 AM
The rules state that a knockeddown model can not be slammed.

Actually, the rules state:


A knocked down model cannot be locked or moved by a slam.
They can still be slammed, they just will not move as a result of the slam. They will still suffer damage.

Crate123
03-28-2012, 08:26 AM
A knocked down target can be slammed just fine, it can not be MOVED by a slam. The Juggernaut will take damage but will not be moved.

sunburstfalcon
03-28-2012, 08:34 AM
Thanks, I missed the moved part.