PDA

View Full Version : Lord of the Feast shooting his Raven at an Incorporeal model



Binz
03-29-2012, 11:22 AM
Hey guys, a rule question came up last night and 4 of us ended up with a 2/2 split on how it should work... could I please get a clarification?

Lord of the Feast has a non-magical ranged attack in "Raven".

"Raven" has the effect/ability (not sure) of "Shifter":

Shifter - When this model hits an enemy model, immediately after the attack is resolved place this model in B2B with the enemy model.

Incorporeal states that this model is immune to *damage and effects* caused by non-magical weapons.

The argument was, that Shifter is an effect that affects Lord of the Feast, and not the Incorporeal model, therefore he can shoot the Raven, hit, then place the Lord of the Feast in B2B with the Incorporeal model.

We decided, in the end, that because Raven is a non-magical attack it did not effect the Incorporeal model, so while he could shoot and hit him, it would have no effect.

But, it was controversial enough to ask for clarification :)

Thanks!

Crate123
03-29-2012, 11:30 AM
As you said yourself, its not an effect on the Incorporeal model so it would work.
After you resolve the attack, you will place the Lord of the Feast. It has nothing to do with the model you are hitting.
You hit an enemy model, thats the only requirement for the raven.

Valander
03-29-2012, 11:42 AM
As you said yourself, its not an effect on the Incorporeal model so it would work.
After you resolve the attack, you will place the Lord of the Feast. It has nothing to do with the model you are hitting.
You hit an enemy model, thats the only requirement for the raven.
:Buckler: correct answer.