PDA

View Full Version : Magic Bullet vs Single Wound



CovenantPhil
03-30-2012, 10:51 AM
This may be common sense, but if I hit a single-wound model with a Magic Bullet boosted attack and kill the single-wound, does the Magic Bullet fizzle? The wording suggests it does, but I can't find any official rulings one way or the other.


If target friendly Faction model's next normal ranged attack directly hits, after resolving the attack choose a model within 4" of the model hit. The chosen model suffers an unboostable POW 12 magic damage roll.

I'm working on the assumption that if the model hit is killed (and therefore removed from the table) it is nothing is within 4" of it any more. I'm hoping that I'm wrong and the Magic Bullet magically works anyway. Otherwise Jarl just got a lot less interesting when facing infantry.

NmoLvr
03-30-2012, 11:06 AM
Magic Bullet triggers on the direct hit of a ranged attack. It doesn't matter what happens to the model you hit, if you directly hit it then you get the Magic Bullet attack.

If you killed the model, just choose your Magic Bullet victim before it is removed from the table.

solkan
03-30-2012, 11:55 AM
And just because I didn't believe NmoLvr's post, here's a link to the retired Infernal Haight saying that Magic Bullet lets you measure from the destroyed model:
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?29877-magic-bullet-question&p=438860&viewfull=1#post438860

As far as I know, Magic Bullet is an exception as far as letting you measure like this.

CovenantPhil
03-31-2012, 08:09 AM
And just because I didn't believe NmoLvr's post, here's a link to the retired Infernal Haight saying that Magic Bullet lets you measure from the destroyed model:
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?29877-magic-bullet-question&p=438860&viewfull=1#post438860

As far as I know, Magic Bullet is an exception as far as letting you measure like this.

Thanks. My search-fu was weak and I didn't know that Haight was a former infernal.