PDA

View Full Version : Wreck and melee



Cursed
03-31-2012, 11:12 AM
So im having a question I cant really figure out by looking in the rules book.
If i got a model that swings at a diffrent model and there is a wreck between them, do you then get the 2+ def you get from linars?

JosephKerr
03-31-2012, 11:18 AM
Warmachine Prime pg. 67:
A wreck marker is rough terrain and provides cover to models within 1" whose bases are partially obscured from the attacker by the wreck. Models at least partially within the area of the wreck also gain cover.

A wreck marker is only rough terrain, not a linear obstacle, and does not provide any bonus to DEF versus melee attacks.

drachenfels
03-31-2012, 11:48 AM
wreck is not a linear obstacle so no.

@ndreas
03-31-2012, 02:51 PM
Prime MK2, pg. 67: " a wreck marker is rough terrain and provides cover to models within 1" whose bases are partially obscured from the attacker by the wreck"

So you only get +4 DEF vs. ranged and magic attacks, if above applies to you.

Cursed
03-31-2012, 04:01 PM
Ok thanks a bunch.