PDA

View Full Version : War Wagon: Impact and Knockdown



Falk
03-31-2012, 11:51 AM
Those War Wagon / Cavalry rules really aren't the most easy thing to understand in Hordes, but I think I figured out most of it. The only question I'm not yet sure about is whether Knockdown triggers when making impact attacks. I guess it does, since it triggers on attacks and impact attacks are attacks, but I'm not 100% certain.

So... am I right?

JosephKerr
03-31-2012, 11:54 AM
Knockdown is an aspect of the Mount attack, so yes impact attacks from the Mount cause knockdown. Throw in that additional die on Impact Attack rolls and you've got most things on their back if you can start 3" or more away from them!
EDIT: Otherwise, it's just the standard 2 dice to hit making a Mount attack, though even then this attack has the Knockdown aspect to it. On a side note, overly thorough answer IS overly thorough :).

Falk
03-31-2012, 12:07 PM
Ok, thanks a lot! That additional attack roll die is precisely why I wondered whether Knockdown worked with it or not. It's pretty damn good. :D