PDA

View Full Version : Slams and Follow-up



fossilu
03-31-2012, 05:11 PM
hey,

I'm getting conflicting answers on how this mechanic works so I'm hoping someone can clarify.

If my unit with follow-up slams an enemy model do I have to follow up the same distance the enemy model was slammed? The rule on the card says, 'up to the distance slammed' but people are telling me you have to follow-up the same amount as the slam. Which is correct?

Thanks.

drachenfels
03-31-2012, 05:21 PM
"up to" = between 0 and the distance slammed

patisarat
03-31-2012, 06:22 PM
Yep, as drach said, you can stop partway if you like.

fossilu
04-01-2012, 01:29 AM
thanks guys