PDA

View Full Version : Charging and boosting?



UltimaOmega777
02-09-2010, 07:01 PM
Just wondering based on reading the MKII rules, but when a model say a Castigator with 2 open fists charges say an enemy jack, do both fists get to be boosted as they are "initial attacks" or does the first fist only get its damage boosted? And where in the rulebook can you quote this, I rather have proof for my stubborn warmachine friend.

And one thing, special attacks for Warjacks, do they require focus to activate or is it for free?

Mod_Redphantasm
02-09-2010, 07:02 PM
Only the first fist gets the boosted damage.

Your charge attack is your first initial attack after a charge.

Lord Stormbringer
02-09-2010, 07:02 PM
It's only the damage roll for your first attack that's boosted based on the charge.

Vondell
02-09-2010, 07:40 PM
Exact wording:


The charging model’s first attack after ending its charge
movement must target the model it charged. If the charging
model advanced at least 3 ˝, this attack is a charge attack.
A charge attack is not in addition to the regular attacks a
model would get for its combat action. Rather, it modifies
the model’s first attack after its charge movement. The
attack roll is made normally and can be boosted. If the
charge attack was made with a melee weapon and the
attack hits, the damage roll is automatically boosted. After
making a charge attack during its activation, the charging
model completes its combat action normally.


Prime MK2 pg. 47


Hope that helps.