PDA

View Full Version : Measuring Less than Control Range



Flamepheonix182
04-18-2012, 09:55 AM
When Your checking your control range do you always have to measure the full amount (say 14" on a focus 7) or can you measure less (say I only measure 10" from my focus 7 caster). I'm wondering mostly for guessing threat ranges of other models via control radius

drachenfels
04-18-2012, 10:01 AM
can measure to any point within your control area. so you can measure to any point 8" out from your focus 7 warcaster if you want (as an example)

Valander
04-18-2012, 11:48 AM
For reference:


You can measure the control area of your models at any time for any reason. Specifically, you can measure the distance from a model to any point within its control area at any time.

Flamepheonix182
04-18-2012, 01:37 PM
Thanks for the help